Stress Management Challenge

img_5546Over the last several months, I have worked my way through several books that are meant to help me in various aspects of my life. Some have focused on building confidence.  Other books have focused on becoming a better leader.  And there are still other books that just deal with being a girl and all the stuff that comes along with that.

Now- I am starting a 21 Day Stress Management Challenge.  I have always been a, somewhat, stressed out person. I know that is part of what drives me, but I also can realize that I do not have to stress this way to be productive.  I can have my good stress, but I really need to find better ways that scarfing down a bunch of chocolate to deal with bad stress.

I think, for me, part of dealing with the bad stress is just acknowledging that it is there.  That there are stressful things that happen every day that are not helping me to be more productive or pushing me to be a better person.  There are just some crappy things that happen and cause stress and maybe I can work on those things not being a trigger anymore.  Maybe I can work on finding those parts of my life that I stress about that are beyond my control and LETTNG GO.

I will be the first to admit- that I do not think this sort of thing will get solved in 21 days- but I do know that 21 days is how long it takes to form a habit.  21 days straight is the amount of time that it takes to start putting some good things in to practice.

So I’m starting my new years resolutions a bit early this year.  I want 2017 to be far less stressful.  I want to love myself more for exactly who I am.  And to get there- I think I should start here.  It may work.  It may not.  But I have learned one thing- every step along the way is a chance to get it right. Take those chances. The worst that can happen is that you realize that there is a different path meant for you and you just need to have the courage to go out and find it.

Leave a Reply

