Fitness Challenge: Hip Hop Abs

Yet another month and yet another bit of progress.  Hip Hop Abs was something that I had a ton of fun with- that I ABsolutely enjoyed every minute of.  It is definitely not as high intensity as T25 or Insanity, but it does get the job done and it does help you with core.  Besides the fact that my nutrition went to crap (and it did…I’m human and we all make mistakes/have set backs)- I was able to see definite improvement in my core and feel the improvement in my clothing- that is always the most important thing to me- how are my clothes fitting.  Weight may not change, but clothing and the inches are wonderful to see off.

I would say that many people would lose a lot of weight if you start with Hip Hop Abs, this is my fourth program, so it definitely took a different angle for me.  For me- it was important to do work on my body and if weight came off- that was great, if I could maintain- that was just as important.  So for, this worked out to maintenance, if I had not trashed my nutrition- that would probably be a bit different.

So, the thing that we all like to see- before, after and measurements.

Beginning of Hip Hop Abs

Beginning Measurements

Chest: 35

Waist: 29.75

Hips: 38.25

Right Thigh: 18.5

Left Thigh: 19

Right Upper Arm: 11.25

Left Upper Arm: 11.5

Pounds Left to Lose: 25.2

Pounds Lost: 19.8

 

 

2014-11-22 08.09.39

End of Hip Hop Abs

Ending Measurements

Chest: 34.5

Waist: 29.5

Hips: 37.5

Right Thigh: 19.75

Left Thigh: 19.5

Right Upper Arm: 11

Left Upper Arm: 11.25

Pounds Left to Lose: 25.2

Pounds Lost: 19.8 (no change from Rockin’ Body)

Inches Lost: 0.25 (overall I notice that my thighs yoyo more than any other part of my body)

So what is up next- Piyo!  I’m super excited to do this low impact workout and give my body a break.  So, until that is over- keep at it!

Leave a Reply

