Fitness Challenge: Power Half Hour

This month I tried out an ‘old school’ Tony Horton program, called Power Half Hour.  I found that Tony was a bit cheesy and I definitely laughed my way through a few workout moves because of the way that Tony acted- which is actually great when I think about it.  Who wouldn’t want to laugh their way through a workout?  At the very least it meant that I was enjoying it.

This program focuses on each body part.  Throughout the week I hit my abs, butt, thighs, arms and just about any body part you can think of. There were definitely a few days when I felt it more than I expected, which is definitely the point of switching things up each month. The one thing that was lacking a bit in this program was cardio.  While the leg workouts (Bun Burner and Thigh Trimmer) had tons of squats that brought cardio in, many of the other workouts just did not have as much cardio.  I think that when I use this program in the future, I will definitely be combining it with some cardio heavy workouts from other trainers, but other than that I really have no complaints (and the price worked out nicely for me as well).  Of course the part that everyone *really* wants to see is the results part of this little article- so here they are.

End of Week 4- 30 Day Shred

Beginning of Power Half Hour

Beginning Measurements

Chest: 35.5

Waist: 30

Hips: 39.25

Left Thigh: 20

Right Thigh: 20.25

Right Upper Arm: 11.5

Left Upper Arm: 12

Pounds Left to Lose: 28

Pounds lost: 17

End of Week 4- Power Half Hour

End of Week 4- Power Half Hour

Ending Measurements

Chest: 35.5

Waist: 30.5

Hips: 39

Right Thigh: 19.25

Left Thigh: 19.5

Right Upper Arm: 11.5

Left Upper Arm: 11.75

Pounds Left to Lose: 26

Pounds Lost: 19

Inches Lost: 1.5

Want to find out more about my fitness journey and want to see what happens on a day to day basis- take a look at my page here.  If you just need some extra motivation, take a look there as well- motivating my friends and anyone else that shows up there is just part of the job.

Sneak Peak- Next Month:

More Shaun T!  Look out for my post next month where I’ll talk about Rockin’ Body and the results that come along with it. Until then- keep working!

One thought on “Fitness Challenge: Power Half Hour

  1. Pingback: Fitness Journey: Six Months In | Bailey's Writing Cafe

Leave a Reply

