Fitness Challenge: T25 Gamma

14 weeks.  That is how long you pledge to work out if you want to go through all of the T25 workouts that are available.  14 weeks.  The challenge set of T25 is only 10 weeks long, but at that point- why not go the whole way?  At least that was my philosophy when I signed up for 4 more weeks of fitness.

I’m not going to say that all of this was easy- there were definitely several days when the temptation to not press play in the morning weighed heavily on my mind.  There were days when sleeping for the extra 25 minutes would have been greatly appreciated.  Although the temptation was there- the drive to actually make this change and keep it was stronger.  I know that I am not the only person out there that has made the yearly new years resolution to lose weight, get in shape and eat better.  I also know that I am not the only one that has failed miserably at it year after year- so what made this year different?

I got out of the military.  It’s a sad but true statement- walking way from the military and having time to focus on myself was one of the best things that I could do. That and being happy with my job has made it much easier to deal with the fitness setbacks and other things that have come along the way.  The real proof though is in the pictures.  Let’s face it- I can talk about change all I want, but isn’t there some saying about a picture being worth 1000 words?

 

Day Zero: T25 Challenge- BEFORE

Day Zero: T25 Challenge- BEFORE

Beginning of T25 Alpha Series Measurements: 

Chest: 41

Waist: 34

Hips: 42

Thigh: 23

Upper Arm: 13.5

Pounds Left to Lose: 39

Pounds lost: 6

 

End of Gamma

End of Gamma

End of T25 Gamma Series Measurements: 

Chest: 36.75

Waist: 30.5

Hips: 38.75

Thigh: 20.25

Upper Arm: 11.75

Pounds Left to Lose: 30

Pounds lost: 15

Total Inches lost: 15.5

I feel like I need to emphasize something here- yes I lost 15.5 inches overall and although I only lost 9 pounds throughout the 14 weeks, the shifting around of muscle is why and I’m not really going to complain about that.

Unintended Consequences

So, throughout writing about this journey- this has become my favorite section to write.  It’s the way that this journey has shown up in other areas of my life that I didn’t really expect it to.  Firstly- my self-confidence is tons better, I’ve never had the highest but towards the end of my military time it was hitting a low.  So it’s good to feel good in my skin again.  Secondly- I’m happy with where I am in life.  There are so many things I want to do in my life, but many of them are things I can’t really control.  I can’t control when I’ll find a good man to marry, can’t control how people act towards me- but this fitness thing- it is something I can control and I like that.

Well- that’s all I have for Gamma.  Look out for a post next week where I talk about finishing up my 30 day eat clean challenge.  Also- if any of you want more information about T25 or just some fitness inspiration in general feel free to hit my coach, Angie, up here.

4 thoughts on “Fitness Challenge: T25 Gamma

  1. Pingback: 3 Weeks On- 1 Week Off: My Clean Eating Challenge | Bailey's Writing Cafe

  2. Pingback: Fitness Journey: Six Months In | Bailey's Writing Cafe

  3. Pingback: Fitness Challenge: Rockin’ Body | Bailey's Writing Cafe

  4. Pingback: Fitness Challenges: Piyo | Bailey's Writing Cafe

Leave a Reply

