The 65 Books You Need To Read In Your 20’s Project

As with many of my other projects of late, the idea for this began with an pinterest pin.  65 Books You Need to Read in Your 20’s- it sounds simple enough and if you like to read- it is rather simple. However, a part of me wondered what as the good of reading all of these books without sharing my thoughts.  So- the parameters of this project are fairly simple:

  1. Read the Book
  2. Write my general impression of the book (I do not plan to give the plot away, as this generally discourages me from reading)
  3. Write about what I learned from that book
  4. Post my thoughts here!

That is really it- as of right now, I’ve read four of the books on the list.  A couple might need to be re-read before I state my thoughts.  I hope we can all learn something and see why these books are crucial for those in their twenties.

The list of the 65 Books You Need to Read In Your 20’s can be found here: http://www.buzzfeed.com/doree/books-you-need-to-read-in-your-20s

One thought on “The 65 Books You Need To Read In Your 20’s Project

  1. Pingback: Book Five: The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri | Bailey's Writing Cafe

Leave a Reply

