I’m Back!!!

Hello all!  It has been a long time since I have written anything, so I am going to try to catch up on some of the things that have happened since March.  Firstly, my weight loss success took a huge hit in early April.  While out for a walk, I severely sprained my ankle/ bruised the bone/ partially tore ligaments.  This lead to an order to not do much anything when it came to working out and lead to weeks in a walking boot.  Over the summer, problems continued and it was not until recently that I have felt my ankle begin to start truly healing.  Although this is really no excuse to not lose weight, with working out being taken away, my nutrition became more important and with the additional stress, I went back to stress eating.  Therefore, I am starting over, again.  That is not something I want to do, but it is something I need to do to move on with my life and to have a better future for myself.  

During this time period, I also began job hunting, which is pretty stressful considering the current market.  However, my prospects look good right now and I am continuing to try to be positive about all of this change stuff that is going on.  

So- what can be expected from me over the next few months?  Here’s a bit of a preview: more weight loss work posts, fashion posts concerning my new work wardrobe and how I am attempting to stretch it into as many different outfits as possible and some details on what I have learned in my job hunt- from my perspective.  I am going to try to get back to weekly articles of some kind, but they will not necessarily be weight loss progress checks, although some will deal with that.  

Hopefully I still have some readers and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

