Weeks: 9, 10 and 11: It’s been rough

The last few weeks have been rough on me.  My nutrition has suffered and I’ve basically been at the same weight- 173.  That is two pounds higher than I was at the end of week 8.  Now isn’t really the time for excuses- so let’s face some realities and then lets talk about how I really want to overcome them.

I failed my pt test.

Yep, there- I said it.  I failed the test.  Actually, I didn’t fail points wise, I failed because I ran 7 seconds too slow.  This sucks.  There is really no sugar coating it.  Because of that…I pretty much said screw the nutrition since I was going to have to work out more.  No bueno. So, from here on out I’m going to work on that.  I’m going to have to go back to working on the nutrition again, but I am going to have to work on the workout part as well.

As crazy as this may seem, I have a really hard time doing both at the same time.  It is the goal, but it is a lot easier said than done.

So yeah, there are no pictures this week.  We’ll start that up with week 12 and hopefully things will work out well.

Leave a Reply

