Week 8: Back in the Swing of Things, The Cardio Pledge and Summary

Back in the Swing of Things

This week I was able to get back on track.  Since I felt better, I was able to get back to working out and I feel pretty good.  Of course, it was still a stressful week.  My pt test was cancelled due to the fact that it was freezing outside and we are not allowed to take the test when it is that cold.  I’m not really comforted by that, but it allowed me a few more days to get stronger and make some smart weight management decisions.

All of that being said, there is one thing that I haven’t been doing as much of as I should have…which leads to the next little section.

The Cardio Pledge

I do cardio, but I realize that I have not been doing nearly as much as I need to be doing.  I need to work running regularly into my workouts and I think I have come up with a solution for that.  Tuesday and Thursday I will do running.  The other days of the week I will either do spin, dance or some other sort of cardio that I enjoy.  At this point, I do recognize that some days cardio might be as simple as going for a long walk, but that is okay.  I have focused on strength exercises for the most part and now I need to insure that I am doing enough cardio as well.

With all of that said, each week I am going to post my cardio minutes each week at the end of this post as well.  If I have any exceptionally good or comment worthy cardio sessions, they may get a little blurb as well.  At this point though, I need to add more accountability and this is how I am going to do it.

Week 1 Day 1

ChristmasandWeightLoss 018 ChristmasandWeightLoss 017 ChristmasandWeightLoss 016

Week 8 Day 7

curly hairweightloss 005 curly hairweightloss 006 curly hairweightloss 007

 

Measurements Day 1: Waist: 32.5, Chest: 37.5, Hips: 41. Thigh: 21.75, Bicep: 13, Weight- 173

Measurements Day 7: Waist: 32, Chest: 37.5, Hips: 41. Thigh: 21, Bicep: 12.75, Weight- 172

Total Weight Loss Week 8: 1 lbs

Weight Loss Total: 7 lbs

Weight left to lose: 33 lbs

The pictures are slightly different this week, I’ve decided that every 8 weeks I will be posting the photo set from week one, day one and the phote from the end of the current week.  I feel like this is a good way that I will be able to see progress over time and it will hopefully show that to all of you as well.

Leave a Reply

