My New Year’s Challenge: 52 Weeks to Lose 40 Pounds

The Challenge:

So, I’ve decided to take up the challenge to get myself back in shape this year.  I’m not going to call it a resolution, because that just never really seems to work for me.  Instead- I’m am choosing to call it my new year’s challenge.  Admittedly, a few years ago I would not have had the courage to do something like this in such a public forum, but I feel that the only way I will really stick to it is to have some accountability.  So, I’m asking the people of the internet to help me hold myself accountable on this weight loss journey.

The Plan: 

Each week I will make at least one post about my weight loss progress, to include the following: pictures, my current weight, my current measurements, a total of weight lost and how much is left to go.  I will also talk about any particular challenges or fun things that I have found during that week.  I want to be real and show what it is like to take the time to make a lifestyle change, instead of just being on some crash diet.

So- that’s it in a nutshell.  Please stay tuned, as the first weekly post will be up by Sunday night.

3 thoughts on “My New Year’s Challenge: 52 Weeks to Lose 40 Pounds

  1. I think having it on a public forum helps a lot, when its just kept to yourself, you don’t feel as bad if you don’t succeed. Does that make sense? I have tried dieting on and off for years, with no results, yet last year signed up to MFP and having people in the same boat, to give advice and encouragement. It’s wonderful!

    Good luck lovely.

    • I completely agree, Kelly. The only way I have gotten results in the past has been with full public knowledge and support. I have some websites I love for fitness, to include SparkPeople, but I really feel like this is the place where I want to share all of this.

Leave a Reply

